Library Locations

Locations are only open for pop-in and appointment services. .

Find the latest Library updates at kclibrary.org/coronavirus. If you have questions, call 816.701.3400.

Bluford Branch

Monday - Friday
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Available Services

3050 Prospect Ave
Kansas City, MO 64128

Central Library

Monday - Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Tuesday & Wednesday
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Available Services

14 W 10th St
Kansas City, MO 64105

Plaza Branch

Monday - Saturday
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday & Wednesday
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Available Services

4801 Main St
Kansas City, MO 64112

Ruiz Branch

The Ruiz Branch is currently closed. Please visit the Westport or Central locations instead.

Available Services

2017 West Pennway St
Kansas City, MO 64108

Southeast Branch

Monday - Friday
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Available Services

6242 Swope Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64130

Sugar Creek Branch

The Sugar Creek Branch is currently closed. Please use the Trails West location instead.

Available Services

102 S Sterling Ave
Sugar Creek, MO 64054

Trails West Branch

Monday - Friday
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Available Services

11401 E 23rd St
Independence, MO 64052

Waldo Branch

Monday - Friday
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Available Services

201 E 75th St
Kansas City, MO 64114

Holidays Closures

All Library Locations will be closed or close early for the following holidays:

New Year's Day

Wed, January 1

Closed

Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday

Mon, January 20

Closed

President's Day

Mon, February 17

Closed

Easter

Sun, April 12

Closed

Memorial Day

Mon, May 25

Closed

Independence Day

Sat, July 4

Closed

Labor Day

Mon, September 7

Closed

Thanksgiving Eve

Wed, November 25

Close at 5pm

Thanksgiving

Thu, November 26 to Mon, November 30

Closed

Christmas Eve

Thu, December 24

Closed

Christmas Day

Fri, December 25

Closed

New Year's Eve

Thu, December 31

Close at 5pm

Kansas City Public Library District

Download PDF

You can zoom in and out of the map below using your mouse wheel or the +/- tools in the upper left. Type an address or location in the search box below and see where it falls within the district boundaries. View map on full screen for more detail.