English 1

Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Audience: 
Adults
Event Type: 
Immigrant Services
Online Event
A general English language class held on Thursdays from 7-8:30 p.m. Students will learn basic verb tenses and receive grammar instruction through culturally relevant units.

Students will need to make arrangements to pick up the curriculum from the North-East Library Branch before the first online session.

RSVP will register participant for every session:
  • Thursday, May 26 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 2 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 9 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 16 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 23 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 30 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 7 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 14 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 21 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 28 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 4 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 11 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 18 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

RSVP for all 13 sessions